Mansfield Staff Advisory Council

The Mansfield Staff Advisory Council (MSAC) is an advisory forum for A&P and non-bargaining CCS staff at The Ohio State University at Mansfield.

MSAC is your voice. We collect ideas from you and communicate them with the Dean and other University leaders. In our interactions with senior administration of this campus, members both learn more about how Ohio State Mansfield functions and actively contribute to its future direction.

MSAC asks that you be a strong link in the connection to our administration. You may express ideas and concerns by contacting any of your current representatives below.

No matter what your thoughts, MSAC is listening.

Click here to review the MSAC Constitution.

If you have a question, comment, or concern that you would like MSAC to address please contact one of the MSAC members.

MemberMSAC PositionTerm Ending
Andrew MuellerChair6/2024
Kendra BoggsCo-Chair6/2025
Tony BaerMember6/2024
Fran BowesMember6/2025
Delaney BuechnerMember6/2025
Jamie StimaMember6/2025
Don WallisMember6/2025

Mansfield Outstanding Staff Award nominations

Do you know a staff member that…

  • Has enhanced the quality of work-life in ways that make a significant difference for colleagues or customers?
  • Provided outstanding and ongoing excellence in services to faculty, staff, students, and/or other customers?
  • Developed creative solutions to problems that resulted in significantly efficient department or university operations?

You can nominate ANY staff member that is at least a 50% appointment, that has been currently employed on the Mansfield campus, with a minimum of five years of continuous service at Ohio State University in a regular, non-faculty position. Your nominee does not have to work within your department, and I would encourage you to speak up for those daily high performers that perhaps do not receive a lot of recognition normally.

Previous award winners that are currently ineligible for nomination: Andrew Mueller (2019), Tom Griffiths (2020), Carol Freytag (2021), Fran Bowes (2022), and Brenna Truax (2023).

If you would like more information, or need to know if your potential nominee meets the eligibility requirements, please contact Laura Sealey.